Is today the day to send out holiday ema

Posted on

Is today the day to send out holiday emails (virtual cards)? I’ve received holiday emails from everyone including my dentist, several friends in real estate, technology companies I use, resorts, travel agents and just about anyone I have done business with in the past or may do business with in the future.

I think the sentiment is great. But we all know that companies are doing it, ultimately, to maintain client relationships and keep or get you as a customer in 2014. I respect that. But the marketing question I pose to all my smart (usually) friends is: How does a company send an email, a Facebook post, a LinkedIn update or even a real card by postal mail and truly seem sincere about it and not just after your money/business?

I look forward to hearing your thoughts on this and HAPPY HOLIDAYS EVERYONE!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Your friend,
David
212-579-4844

P.S. Don’t forget to get your NYE tickets at http://newyears2014.davidshapiro.net/newyearseve and book Winterfest 2014 (https://www.facebook.com/events/1414751102092253/) before it sells out!

P. P. S. Was that too obvious of a tie in between my thought provoking question and marketing for my business? πŸ™‚

P. P. P. S. All kidding aside, I sincerely wish you a Happy Holiday season. May you enjoy it and spend quality time with good friends and family. Call me anytime to catch up at 212-579-4844. I love to talk on the phone and it would be great to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

